Mike Modano.com
The Latest
Game Wrap up
Pic of the Month

ESPN'S Playoff Picks

Three of ESPN'S writers chose Mike Modano as their favorite pick for the Conn Smythe Winner for this year's playoffs
.  The Conn Smythe is awarded to the most valuable player of the playoffs.  Only two non-Canadians have won this award, American Brian Leetch in 1994 as a member of the New York Rangers and Sweden's Nicklas Lidstrom with the Detroit Red Wings in 2002. Leading winners: Patrick Roy (3), Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux, Bobby Orr, Bernie Parent (2). For a list of all winners, go to http://www.legendsofhockey.net:8080/LegendsOfHockey/jsp/SilverwareTrophyWinners.jsp?tro=CST.